Skip to Main Content »

Search Site
My Cart (0)

Welcome to Arbor Scientific!

Laser Tripod

Product # P2-7670

Availability: In stock

$16.00
  • Buy 30 for $14.40 each and save 10%

Laser Tripod

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Ultra-adjustable Review by Daver
Quality
Value
Price
Simple but effective. The tripod allows you to point the laser in any direction hands-free! (Posted on 2/10/10)
doesn't do exactly what is promised Review by physics teacher
Quality
Value
Price
I purchased this to hold any one of numerous laser pointers I have at school so as not to lug out the large lasers that go to our optics tracks. The ad says that the on off switch of your laser pointer will be depressed while being held in the tripod... it does not. The tripod is made of metal except the part that holds the laser. This part is made of somewhat flimsy plastic. I see it breaking eventually and I will most likely rig something up at that time. In the mean time I apply a piece of duct tape over the switch to keep it turned on. The tripod isn't that expensive and it does a good job holding even the heavier laser pointers, but don't expect the device to keep the pointer on for you. I would recommend this if you need something to hold your laser in place, but I would also recommend cutting tiny sections of duct tape as a way to keep your laser on. (Posted on 1/25/10)
A must have for Labs! Review by Physicist Ken
Quality
Value
Price
Great Improvement over my regular mounts for lasers which were 1 kg masses with masking tape. Tripods help to setup nice experiments and position lasers appropriately. (Posted on 10/4/09)
Quick to set-up and Easy to use ! Review by Pete the Presenter
Quality
Value
Price
This tripod has come in handy so many times when making presentations. No more shaking. Easy to set up, easy to travel with. (Posted on 1/20/09)
A Steady Hand for Your Laser Pointer Review by phsx1
Quality
Value
Price
An inexpensive yet sophisticated lab for advanced physics students to explore diffraction uses small laser pointers that are locally available. The tripod holder provides a quick, convenient, and reliable way to secure a pen laser in place. The laser can simply be rotated in the tripod holder to switch it on/off, which allows students to make measurements without risk of damage to the switch. (Posted on 6/2/08)
Useful! Review by Dave
Quality
Value
Price
It does what it's supposed to do--free up your hands to do other things. (Posted on 12/2/07)
Pleased with product Review by orndodj04
Quality
Value
Price
great for night time slow shutter photography (Posted on 10/25/07)
Quality Product Review by J.Krom
Quality
Value
Price
This is a quality product. Well worth the low cost. The clamp holds very well and overall the product has great durability. (Posted on 7/11/07)
If you need this, you REALLY need it! Review by Tom F
Quality
Value
Price
If you've ever tried to aim a laser across a room (or even 5') and hold it steady, you know how tough it is. Yes, you can use wood clothes pins glued to wood boards (or some other creative solution no doubt involving large quantities duct tape!) but don't you deserve the best?! This cool tool not only holds your laser pointer steady, but allows you to aim it, AND hold the laser button down/on. It was only after suffering with the clothes pin solution that I realized there had to be a better way. Like I said in the headline, if you need this, you REALLY need it! (Posted on 6/14/07)
Worth buying! Review by love2bteaching
Quality
Value
Price
Use for physics lab -- I've been messing around for years trying to get inexpensive laser pointers to hold still and stay on. This tripod is the answer! My only complaint is the velcro strap, which isn't needed to hold the tripod closed and gets in the way. I'll probably just cut it off. A minor irritation, though, considering how useful these are. (Posted on 10/23/06)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Laser Tripod

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price